Natural Freedom

Forum for the natural awakening and self-realization of men
It is currently Tue Apr 16, 2024 6:59 pm

All times are UTC+01:00

Post subject: Seeking Career advice
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2016 8:50 pm 

I graduated from College in 2010 with Bachelors in Health Sciences and have not done anything with it.

After graduation from 2010 to 2013 I stayed in California while my parents moved down here to Atlanta.

I worked at a Mental health agency making about 14 as a entry level position as direct support professional,providing assistance to working with individuals with disabilities.I got tired of working full-time so i moved to atlanta in 2013 and didn't work for awhile.

Since then i worked at another group home(making 11.50)and as a delivery driver,job coach(making 14) and now a host at a restaurant making close to minimum wage plus tips.

1)I understand that most companies will exploit you and want you to be a wage slave
2)Knowing this information since i don't desire to start my own business i am trying to find somewhere that exploits me the least
3)My parents will be moving out in a few months and told me if i don't go back to school for a vocation i have to be on my own

I am getting tired of the exploitation down here in Georgia,At least in California i can live a little more comfortably.Doesn't matter if you are black.Even black people like to exploit black people just like whites and other races.Anyways, i realize i can't change the system but have discovered some things about myself.

1)Like grinus quote i have chiseled away on some inessentials in my own way,particularly through minimalism.
2)I eat the same food everyday and around 2000-2500 calories.
3)I have reduced my wardrobe to a few essentials that i need.
4)I can be content living off 30.000 k a year.Working 4 days a week or working full time for 6 months/quitting for 6 months/repeat